top of page
  • Adrianne Taylor

What is Resurgent Masculinity?

You may have seen my posts and stories on social media about our new study for moms to do alongside their sons, and be wondering what this is all about. What is it? Why do it? What exactly is involved in this? All great questions.


Have you ever watched a Disney tv show? Look at how they portray the dads and older brothers . . . look at ANY of them. The plot is all the same. The mom is strong. The dad is dumb. The daughter has a good head on her shoulders. The big brother is stupid and makes silly mistakes all the time that the sister has to save him from, or let him fail as she gives the audience an "I - told - you - so - look". My boys aren't dumb. They may act dumb and do dumb things, but that's a whole other story for a different day. I have nothing wrong with a strong woman . . . duh! I AM one! And I want my boys to find one!


It got me thinking. Why are our sons portrayed as this? Why are they treated like being a male automatically means they are sexist pigs? How can I combat this? How can I teach them? My first course of action is prayer. My second action step was to go to the Bible. What does God say? Well the first thing God says is our sons are fearfully and wonderfully made. He made them and said "it was good". As I started looking up men in the Bible, I found different themes . . . courage, integrity, self-control, and so on. So James and I dove in and created this study.


We want to see a Revival, a Resurgence, of men taking back their masculinity and not being afraid to do so. if we are going to God, HE will show us. He will show us that we need to be training our boys how to lead their home and be a team with their wife. We need to show them that courage and empathy go hand in hand. That leading and self-control work together.


And THAT is why this study is perfect for you. FIVE WEEKS. FIVE DAYS per week. 25 men in the Bible that can be examples of what to do, and also what not to do. James and I have done this study and we BOTH learned. It's not JUST for your son. It's for YOU, and it's for future generations. What does God say about Masculinity? Well let's go take a look!


Available for purchase on Etsy using the link below. 👇

https://www.etsy.com/TheRelentlessBoymom/listing/1174565763/a-mom-and-son-study-on-resurgent?utm_source=Copy&utm_medium=ListingManager&utm_campaign=Share&utm_term=so.lmsm&share_time=1644416373954


If you'd like to try the first day for free, then email me at adriannejtaylor@yahoo.com and request a free copy of the first day! You can also request a full copy at that same email using Venmo to pay.


Let's start a Resurgence!!!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

When You Speak Life, it's Life You Will Find

We've all heard the phrases - the terrible two's, threenagers, "oh boy they're a teenager with an attitude now", and how teenagers are know-it-all's. We've joked about it. A lot of us have experienced

Praying For Your Son

💙 Explore a Topic. Read verses. Pray them over your son. 💙 Not every day is perfect. Not every picture is perfect. You are not perfect. Your son is not perfect. The only perfection we can find is fo

All the HEALTHY Treats

My boys say they can immediately tell the difference when I've made something with a healthier option. I guess I'll give it to them that some of the things you can, but not all of them! I've been tryi

bottom of page